Sunday, February 12, 2012

Fire Department Banquet Held

The Ellsworth Fire Department held its annual banquet at the Smokehouse Restaurant on Leffingwell Rd., Saturday Feb. 11. Thank you to Matt Baird for an excellent dinner. Many mutual aid fire Chief’s were in attendance along with township trustees Laura Lewis and Curt Morrison, newly elected township clerk Karen Grittie,  and members of Ellsworth Fire Corps.

Lt. Joe Chizmar was voted as the Ellsworth Fire Officer of the year, and Gary Duraney as Firefighter of the year.

Robert D. Sternburg
Ellsworth Fire Chief